A Better Place!!!

Well this week has been kinda rough. One Wednesday we heard that a good friend of the family passed away, Bruce Brown. I didn’t know him that well but I did know his daughter and her family. Then early Friday morning we got word that Dave Constance had passed. A wonderful man that was involved in One Voice with us. Its just so hard to imagine a lose this time of year, or anytime. The best part it that we know that these two men will be celebrating Jesus’ birth a whole new way this year. A way that we will never know until we get to heaven.  They are definitely in a better place. I wonder what it must be like to be with Jesus on this Birthday????

Published in: on December 15, 2007 at 3:41 pm  Comments (2)  

Will it ever slow down???

Well Im not really sure what I did yesterday. It all kind of went really fast. I do know that I only saw Jake for about 15 min. maybe. After coming home he had to go to worship team practice and then back to work. Him and Josh had to drive a truck back to Lebanon. He didn’t get home and to bed till 4am. So needless to say he is still sleeping. So much for everything we were suppose to do today. His job is really frustrating me. We haven’t gone Christmas shopping yet, hes just so busy we don’t have time. And all next week we have One Voice everynight. So who knows when its going to get done, if it does. Maybe we will just skip Christmas this year. I can’t wait till next year so things can slow down a bit. Tonight we have One Voice again, and a production meeting after so we are going to be out late. I guess the good thing is that we will be together.

Published in: on December 15, 2007 at 3:33 pm  Leave a Comment